Opus 1

I subscribed to EastWest’s Composer Cloud! I really hope that my computer is capable of running their VSTs.  I don’t want to have to replace my computer. I’m downloading the orchestral libraries right now. Exciting things are about to happen!

I also took the time today to create accounts on Twitter, SoundCloud, and YouTube. I’ve been meaning to do those things for weeks, but I kept procrastinating because I don’t actually have a finished piece of music to upload yet. I finally galvanised myself into doing them today, before all the Mirinaes got taken.

There’s not much I can do now besides to wait. I live in Korea, so apparently, I benefit from the highest internet speed in the world. Even so, I’m going to have to leave my computer on all night to download the full orchestra.

I could compose something else on Studio One during the downloads, but I don’t want to tax my computer more than necessary. It already crashed once while it was downloading the strings. Very ominous. I think I’ll call it a night.

Write a comment:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s